Life As A Flight Attendant {What It is Actually Like}


Life As A Flight Attendant {What It’s Actually Like}

Life As A Flight Attendant

Life As A Flight Attendant
Submit Final Modified – February 14, 2023 ¦ gr8traveltips.com

Life As A Flight Attendant – A Nearer Look

I used to be bitten by the journey 🐞 bug at a really younger age, having been lucky sufficient to expertise just a few thrilling holidays overseas, touring by air. All through the years, I had all the time been curious what ✈ Life As A Flight Attendant can be like.

We had household pals working for the airways once I was youthful and all the time thought what a glamorous job it have to be, getting paid to 🛫 fly all over the world! 🌎

The truth is, once I graduated from highschool, I did have the chance to turn into a flight attendant with a 🍁 Canadian Airline, however had completely different aspirations at the moment.

CPAir 747

What a possibility of a lifetime I turned down, however as a substitute, I sought to perform my childhood dream, that of turning into a 🏍 bike police officer.

My spouse and I fly the pleasant skies very often now that I’m retired, but I nonetheless surprise what a profession as a flight attendant would have been like.

So, I 📧 contacted just a few working flight attendants who’re additionally bloggers, and requested them to take part in a query and reply session with me.

I believed it will make an fascinating weblog matter and one different vacationers may take pleasure in studying as effectively.

Life As A Flight Attendant – The Inside Scoop

Retro Pan-Am Stewardesses

Quote:

“A flight attendant is somebody whose main responsibility is to make sure the security and luxury of passengers throughout an airline flight. They’re a part of the cabin crew for the aircraft.” 

Years in the past, we child boomers and elders referred to a flight attendant as an – “Airline Stewardess.”  

Through the years, this identify needed to change to take away the (gender bias) within the job description, with males having additionally entered this occupation.

emirates-cabin-crew

The job entails a fantastic deal extra than simply serving you drinks and meals on a flight.

There’s intensive coaching concerned, coping with a lot of well being and questions of safety that have to be accomplished, with the intention to efficiently graduate as a flight attendant.

Try this temporary, however fairly fascinating – ✈ Alaska Airways coaching video, on precisely what’s concerned in beginning a profession as a flight attendant with their airline.

Then, we’ll get on to our query and reply session under.

Alaska Airways Flight Attendant Coaching – YouTube Video

 

Lifetime of a Sassy Stew

Life As A Flight Attendant #1

 

Life Of A Sassy Stew

* What Impressed You To Turn out to be A Flight Attendant?

My mom is a flight attendant and I’ve all the time loved her way of life. In my grownup years, I reaped the advantages of her onerous work and received to journey the world at an early age.  Moreover, I like individuals and making others completely satisfied, so when she advised me the chance was opening up, I dove for it!

* Did You Have To Relocate When Employed By The Airways?

I didn’t need to relocate though I used to be prepared to. I’m a commuter now, which isn’t dangerous, however the high quality of life is all the time higher when dwelling in a base.

* What Is The Hardest Half Of Your Job?

I’d need to say that the hardest a part of my job can be the lengthy workdays. We work 12+ hours on a very good day, by no means thoughts the truth that irregular operations occur continuously due to climate, delays, and so forth.

Mix these lengthy hours with the bodily results of touring and flying normally, and it makes for one extraordinarily drained flight attendant.

And also you thought simply being a passenger was exhausting! 🙁

* How Do You Deal With Time Adjustments & Jet-Lag?

Jet lag/time adjustments are my nemesis! I’ve to purposefully preserve myself awake or make myself fall asleep in accordance with the native time of wherever I’m, in order that I will be totally functioning the next day.

If I fall asleep too early or take a nap, I’ll be awake all day, and if I fall asleep too late, I’ll be drained the following day.

Regulating my sleep sample is an absolute should!

* The place Is Your Favourite Vacation spot To Fly To?

For work: San Diego, California. It’s lovely and there’s tons to do close to our crew lodge.

For pleasure: As of now, each Japan and Jordan – It’s a tie!

* Does Seniority Decide Whether or not You Work In 1st, Enterprise or Economic system Class?

For my airline, seniority determines what work schedule you’re awarded with. Nevertheless, we now have such a fantastic buying and selling coverage, that we will transfer journeys round and commerce for various positions and days.

So no, seniority doesn’t have a significant affect on the place I work.

* Have You Had Any VIP’s or Celebrities On A Flight With You?

I’ve had loads of celebrities on my flights, however I’m so dangerous at understanding celebrities’ names, so I solely keep in mind just a few. Laura Bush, Wanya from Boyz II Males, Dave Franco and NFL coach Chuck Pagano, are only a few that come to thoughts.

* What Is Your Most Memorable Second As A Flight Attendant?

My most memorable second to this point is profitable the customer support award and getting chosen to symbolize our work group for artistic firm tasks.

* What Is Your Least Favourite Second?

My least favourite second was when certainly one of my passengers skilled her first seizure ever. It occurred on my flight and she or he was simply 6 years outdated. We carried out approved medical procedures on her till we handed her over to medical on the bottom; however we needed to go away with out understanding how she was doing or if she ever recovered. Not understanding how our passengers fare is the toughest.

* What Is Your Largest Pet Peeve In Dealing With Passengers?

My BIGGEST pet peeve when coping with passengers is being touched, poked and prodded. I do know it’s as a result of I make my passengers really feel comfy, and that we’re in such shut quarters.

Nevertheless, how would you are feeling when you have been getting touched with trash that somebody wanted to throw away or poked within the facet each time somebody wanted a drink? It’s no enjoyable.

My physique is mine – possibly we should always put on “Do Not Contact” indicators?

Bio:

Because the daughter of fogeys within the aviation trade, Travasha is not any stranger to transferring and touring. She began her worldwide journey journey by going sans dad and mom on the age of 15. She was bitten by the bug and geared her future interest and profession decisions in direction of the trade ever since.

Whether or not it was an abroad tour as an NFL & NBA Cheerleader or simply leisure journey on her personal time, she has all the time sought out alternatives the place she will embrace the world and revel in its blessings.

Turning into a flight attendant solely furthered her ardour for nomadic life and added some a lot wanted insider data that she shares together with her readers on her weblog web site. With just one continent left to go to, Antarctica, she’s on a mission to go to and share the world with you from the flight attendant’s perspective.

Travasha’s weblog will be discovered at … Lifetime of a Sassy Stew.

 

The Elegant Explorer

Life As A Flight Attendant #2

classyexplorer business class emirates

* What Impressed You To Turn out to be A Flight Attendant?

Howdy Robert!
To start with, thanks for having this chance to current myself and the job of a flight attendant to your readers.

My deceased father was a Pilot/Captain for a industrial nationwide airline of ex-Yugoslavia, known as JAT Airways. So naturally since I used to be child, I wished to fly in airplanes and turn into sooner or later a flight attendant. I watched these women/ladies being so glamorous and touring across the World every day, and that was a very good motivation for me.

However my father was in opposition to it till I completed College and My Grasp’s Diploma in Economics. So I did that first, completed my schooling, labored a bit after which at 26, I made my dream come true and began flying!

* Did You Have To Relocate When Employed By The Airways?

I flew and labored for Emirates Airways, so sure I needed to transfer to Dubai, United Arab Airways, which was the airline’s base. Dubai is an thrilling metropolis within the Center East, probably the most liberal of all Arab nations, so it was fairly fascinating dwelling there.

* What Is The Hardest Half Of Your Job?

Nicely, the job is fairly robust and difficult though it doesn’t appear so. Particularly when you work for Center-Jap or Asian airways, as they have a tendency to offer actually so much to their passengers, and there are very strict insurance policies for habits and repair supply on-board for flight attendants.

For me the hardest was that I had many flights occurring in a single day, or flights taking loads of hours, both a method or return. (like nearly 21 hrs from Dubai to Los Angeles or 18 hrs from Dubai to Melbourne, simply as two examples).

Or if I had a flight to one of many Indian or Pakistani airports and again to Dubai, it may very well be that I left my residence at round midnight and I got here again at midday and even afternoon, having to be awake and dealing all evening and nearly half the following day. After a when you bodily get very drained dealing with these form of flights, as you would not have a lot relaxation between them. Plus I couldn’t sleep wherever or each time, which made me continuously drained.

Second hardest factor for me was time administration on board. As I discussed, the service may be very wealthy for the airline I labored for. So that you mainly work continuous on flights. From the time passengers board the plane, you’re already getting ready pre-departures, beginning to warmth some meals if the flight is brief. 

When serving sizzling meals, heating bread and casseroles for instance, needs to be managed on time to be prepared when service is beginning. Then opening wines, adorning and filling up the carts, bars and so forth.

* How Do You Deal With Time Adjustments & Jet-Lag?

That was fairly onerous initially, however someway if you find yourself altering climates, time zones so many occasions in a month, your physique tends to cease reacting that a lot. Apparently, I used to be not even that sick as a lot as I’m not dwelling in a single local weather.

The perfect factor was to relaxation as a lot as attainable on off-days, by sleeping, or calming down by the pool or in a spa. However many occasions I had some errands to complete on my off days, so I used to be not resting a lot after which I rested throughout the layovers (after we stayed on the vacation spot for minimal 24 hours).

I keep in mind as soon as in Shanghai, as quickly as we reached the lodge room, I fell asleep and awakened like 18 hours after, simply in time to get some meals, dressed and get picked up for the flight again to Dubai!

* The place Is Your Favourite Vacation spot To Fly To?

Oh so many. However generally a few of these favourite locations turned out to be fairly troublesome flights (tiring, lengthy or with demanding passengers) – due to this fact with lot of labor on board. My favourite vacation spot was New York, just because that was my dream metropolis vacation spot since being younger. 

Asian and Australian cities like Singapore, Bangkok and Sydney. Why? As a result of I knew as soon as I cease flying, will probably be much less more likely to go that far within the World and at my non-public expense. I all the time select some new vacation spot every year to go to.

These locations I discussed, I beloved attributable to their cultures, meals, buying, spa therapies, nature and so many various issues to see, purchase and expertise, which we would not have in Europe.

* Does Seniority Decide Whether or not You Work In 1st, Enterprise or Economic system Class?

Sure it does, if you find yourself in Economic system class, it’s the most demanding cabin, as you’re the junior flight attendant and you’ve got a a lot greater variety of passengers to serve, all on well timed method and with no complaints.

Enterprise class can be very demanding, however it’s a extra subtle service, much like going to some fancy eating places and there are much less variety of passengers to be served with extra dedication and care.

Flight attendants that work in First Class are most frequently, already a Purser or a Senior Flight Steward, who supply the very best degree of service. Plus, they should serve the flight crew (pilots) and handle any of the difficulties or emergencies on board.

That’s the reason that you must be a senior attendant, and who may be very conversant in the plane. In addition they handle the crew, and  passengers and so forth.

* Have You Had Any VIP’s or Celebrities On A Flight With You?

I haven’t had any identified film actors, sport stars or singers that I’m conscious of, however I did have the Duchess of York, Sarah Ferguson, (as soon as a part of British Royalty) on board. She was on a flight from London to Dubai, and we needed to observe some requirements in addressing and serving her when on-board the flight.

* What Is Your Most Memorable Second As A Flight Attendant?

The perfect factor of all from being a flight attendant is assembly so many various individuals and cultures in a brief time frame, and flying to locations you will have not even imagined. What I keep in mind all the time is how we as flight attendants made so many occasions some passengers’ day.

Whether or not it was to shock passengers with a birthday cake on board, youngsters with toys or to offer a pleasant service to poor individuals, who could also be flying for the primary time.  For instance, maybe a  building employee flying from India, or Bangladesh and to make them really feel vital and valued.

These moments if you see a smile on the individuals’s faces since you did one thing good for them, are priceless!

* What Is Your Least Favourite Second?

What I actually disliked was when passengers have been grasping and wished extra, after having  served them with fairly a wealthy providing that’s supplied by the airways. So these demanding passengers have been generally very annoying or aggressive, and we needed to be well mannered and deal with them with a form method.

Additionally we had usually drunk passengers who couldn’t deal with themselves and generally may trigger issues with different passengers, or endangering the plane even. So then we needed to be very cautious and it was very disagreeable, as you can’t be certain how that drunk passenger would react on the finish.

One of many least favourite moments for me additionally was after we had a rejected touchdown. We have been about to land at some Indian airport, however exterior was a heavy rain because it was monsoon season. It was evening and the visibility was very low.  As we have been approaching the runway, all of the sudden the pilot pulled the aircraft upward very steeply and we didn’t know what was occurring.

The passengers have been taking a look at me with concern, till the captain spoke on the general public announcement about it and why it was performed.  I couldn’t present my response of concern (which I felt as effectively).

* What Is Your Largest Pet Peeve In Dealing With Passengers?

That will be that someway, some individuals are likely to act as kids as soon as they step into the plane. All of us perceive that when you pay an costly ticket you count on to get most for it.  Emirates Airways is an airline I labored for and it’s a nice host to its passengers.

They supply passengers so much, from consideration to particulars to high quality of merchandise supplied.

However then, I had many occasions requests from passengers who weren’t real, however simply need  to reap the benefits of you to get extra free stuff (other than what’s already supplied), like kids do generally.  For instance, mothers with their infants who didn’t carry with them, milk, milk jugs or nappies, since they knew we’ll give these out free of charge.

Or they could complain why the espresso being served in Economic system class is just not from espresso chain Starbucks, since we serve a daily Nescafe like each airline does. It may possibly get irritating when some passengers can by no means appear to get sufficient, or be happy.

Classy Explorer

Bio:

My identify is Mirela, however I additionally go below the blogger’s identify Elegant Explorer. I’m a Serbian-Hungarian lady who has made her desires come true, by turning into a flight attendant for among the finest airways within the World – Emirates Airways, and get to journey across the Globe. 

I had performed this superb job for a few years, then returned again to the common way of life and now working as an economist.

I began my Elegant Explorer weblog 3 years in the past with the intention to write about my journey experiences and to coach younger individuals the way to turn into flight attendants as effectively, to inspire and help them as a lot as I can. I do it as a interest, which I take pleasure in very a lot!

 

Flight Attendant Joe

Life As A Flight Attendant #3

Flight Attendant Joe

 

* What Impressed You To Turn out to be A Flight Attendant?

I all the time wished to journey and see as a lot of the nation and world as attainable. Sadly, I used to be afraid to fly. Terrified. As soon as I received over my concern of flying, I utilized to an airline and I’ve been a flight attendant over 10 years now.

* Did You Have To Relocate When Employed By The Airways?

I didn’t need to relocate. I lived in Florida on the time and I used to be primarily based in JFK with a crash pad for once I sat on reserve ready for my task.

* What Is The Hardest Half Of Your Job?

Boarding. I hate it. Let me rephrase that, I detest it. I’d fairly spend 5 hours serving drinks than arise entrance because the lead flight attendant for one boarding.

Watching passengers stroll onto an airplane with out understanding the way to learn their boarding go, the way to put their bag within the overhead bin, and push their means by way of the aisle to get to the bathroom makes me wish to pop Xanax as a interest.

* How Do You Deal With Time Adjustments & Jet-Lag?

I solely fly home so I don’t undergo a lot jet lag. I can handle touring from coast to coast with out having any jet lag points. I reside on the west coast and I’m primarily based on the east coast, so I’ve mastered that.

Now, if I am going to Europe for a trip, I normally want a day to get well once I get residence. I keep in mattress and nap as a lot as I need and name out for pizza.

* The place Is Your Favourite Vacation spot To Fly To?

I by no means get uninterested in Las Vegas. However I’ve a small record: Anchorage, Austin, Seattle, and Cleveland.

* Does Seniority Decide Whether or not You Work In 1st, Enterprise or Economic system Class?

Seniority determines EVERYTHING!

* Have You Had Any VIP’s or Celebrities On A Flight With You?

I’ve, however I can’t actually share it. The one factor I’ll say is, I’ve met President Snow from The Starvation Video games, his spouse, and their little canine.

* What Is Your Most Memorable Second As A Flight Attendant?

The time a feminine passenger spilled spicy tomato juice in her lap after which begged me to wipe her clear within the entrance bathroom (in entrance of the complete first row) as a result of she couldn’t attain round. It’s so memorable, I wrote about it in my first e book.

* What Is Your Least Favourite Second?

One time throughout a chaotic boarding (what boarding isn’t chaotic, am I proper?) I used to be standing in row 19 speaking to a different passenger when a feminine passenger dropped the F-Bomb and advised me to get out of her means. It modified my perspective relating to what I enable passengers to say to me on the airplane.

Once more, I featured this story in my first e book as effectively.

* What Is Your Largest Pet Peeve In Dealing With Passengers?

Once I pull the cart to their row, lock the break, ask a passenger what they’d prefer to drink they usually ignore me making me need to ask them two or 3 times. There’s that and likewise the, “What do you have got?” which makes me wish to throw a can of Sprite at somebody.

Bio:

Joe Thomas is a author, comic, flight attendant and podcaster. He additionally co-hosts the grownup comedy podcast, Confessions On The Fly with LJ and Flight Attendant Joe.

Joe resides within the San Francisco Bay Space together with his husband Matt and their two superb and loving — however all the time hungry for meals — cats, Tucker and Harvey. 

 

My Mommy Flies

Life As A Flight Attendant #4

My Mommie Flies

* What Impressed You To Turn out to be A Flight Attendant?

After working in customer support for the airline, I wished to do one thing completely different. I additionally wished to journey extra.

* Did You Have To Relocate When Employed By The Airways?

Nicely form of. I used to be primarily based in NYC for 3 months once I first began flying. I commuted to NY for work journeys and stayed with my sister in Brooklyn after which rented a crash pad earlier than I used to be capable of switch to my residence base.

* What Is The Hardest Half Of Your Job?

Not having the ability to plan issues prematurely. My schedule is revealed month-to-month. Even with the pliability, I nonetheless don’t know precisely what my schedule will likely be till I get it. I normally need to reschedule appointments which is usually a ache.

* How Do You Deal With Time Adjustments & Jet-Lag?

I assume I received use to it now.. I attempt to train and eat wholesome to present my physique what it must preserve me going.

* The place Is Your Favourite Vacation spot To Fly To?

I’ve a number of. New Orleans all the time excite me. Costa Rica can be on the high of the record and wherever with a pleasant seashore! 🙂

* Does Seniority Decide Whether or not You Work In 1st, Enterprise or Economic system Class?

Sure, but it surely’s not likely an enormous deal amongst the crews I work with.

* Have You Had Any VIP’s or Celebrities On A Flight With You?

Sure. Movie star sightings comes with the job. I largely see them within the airport although.

* What Is Your Most Memorable Second As A Flight Attendant?

Taking part in a prank on a brand new pilot. Throughout a flight he was taking a rest room break, however simply earlier than he went in I ran in with a newspaper, positioned myself over the bathroom with the newspaper totally open as if I used to be studying on the bathroom. We left the door unlocked so when he entered and noticed me he made a gasping sound and slammed the door again.

Hilarious second I replay time and again only for giggles!

* What Is Your Least Favourite Second?

Flying into LAX the winds have been too sturdy to land so we diverted to SAN. We needed to wait there for a number of hours earlier than getting clearance to aim to land in LAX.

* What Is Your Largest Pet Peeve In Dealing With Passengers?

Most upset irate passengers simply wish to vent. I’ll hear with no drawback. It’s solely once they turn into very explicative that I flip and stroll away.

Bio:

Katrina Morrison is a journey influencer and creator of MyMommyFlies.com, a household journey weblog established in 2013. She writes about her travels and expertise as a flight attendant, spouse, and residential college mother of three.

She has contributed to a number of publications together with Working Mom Journal and Vinings Way of life Journal. She is featured on the duvet of South Fulton Way of life Journal Could 2018 “Movers & Shakers” version.

When she’s not zipping by way of time zones, Katrina enjoys spending time together with her household and planning their subsequent vacation spot. Katrina’s weblog will be discovered at … My Mommy Flies.

The Hoppy Flight Attendant

Life As A Flight Attendant #5

hoppy flight attendant

*What Impressed You to Turn out to be a Flight Attendant?

I’ve all the time had the journey bug. My Mother was all the time on the go and we moved a number of occasions once I was youthful. She additionally invested in taking us on adventures or holidays as a substitute of getting us presents we’d develop out of. Recollections final a lifetime!

I went to varsity for English Linguistics and was planning on working in direction of a Masters in Linguistics. Nevertheless after signing up for graduate lessons it simply didn’t really feel proper. I made a decision it was lastly time to pursue my dream of being a flight attendant.

I by no means actually thought it will occur or I may make a profession out of it however I couldn’t be happier, even now throughout a pandemic!

*Did You Need to Relocate When Employed by the Airways?

Sure, at first. I initially received employed at a regional airline within the U.S. that does contract flying for mainline carriers like Delta and American. They don’t enable commuting your first 12 months.

I’m grateful for that now trigger it will have been a catastrophe and I don’t suggest it for first 12 months flight attendants both!

So I moved to Minneapolis having by no means been there or actually heard something about it besides that it was chilly and Prince was from there. I additionally solely had a weeks discover, however that’s the way it goes within the airline trade you’ve gotta be prepared for something at any second.

A 12 months later I used to be capable of get on at my dream airline and I reside half time in Boston and half time in upstate New York.

*What’s the Hardest A part of Your Job?

Coping with impolite passengers, particularly those who’re taking out their anger at previous grievances on you. It’s identical to with any customer support job, you simply need to take a deep breath and let it go.

*How do You Cope with Time Adjustments and Jet-lag?

Numerous lavender scented pillow spray! I actually get used to it the extra I fly. Nevertheless, if I’m drained I’ll simply fall asleep it doesn’t matter what time it’s the place I’m. I all the time have a watch masks and you need to use the clip hangers from the lodge closet to maintain collectively pesky curtains & preserve the room darkish.

The place is Your Favourite Vacation spot to Fly to?

It form of will depend on my temper and the season. I like flying to San Francisco, Seattle and Washington D.C. to go to my favourite bookstores and low retailers. I additionally love flying to cities with numerous breweries like Denver, Asheville, and Chicago.

My favourite worldwide layover is London however it may be very costly and it’s overwhelming how a lot there may be to do there!

*Does Seniority Decide Whether or not You Work in 1st, Enterprise, or Economic system Class?

Type of. Fortunately we now have numerous alternatives to swap our schedules round. Some individuals hate working sure cabins or being in additional of a pacesetter function onboard, each flight attendant needs one thing completely different out of this job.

It actually will depend on how a lot time and vitality you set into bidding and swapping together with your schedule. I additionally simply received employed and did further coaching to be a certified purser (a world flight chief) so the extra {qualifications} you have got the higher your likelihood is of getting the positions onboard that you just love to do.

*Have You Had any VIP’s or Celebrities on a Flight with You?

Up to now I’ve had Uncle Joey from Full Home (Dave Coulier) and Ciara. I’m nonetheless ready for Physician Mcdreamy to board certainly one of my flights although!

*What’s Your Most Memorable Second as a Flight Attendant?

I can’t slim it down to at least one particular factor however to me the very best a part of this job and most memorable is the connections you make. You’re employed with individuals you’ve by no means met and immediately turn into greatest pals, you meet passengers who’ve misplaced somebody or who’re going to fulfill their grand infants.

You meet an awesome quantity of individuals every single day and get to know their story, be taught one thing new and presumably make life lengthy pals. I’ve a pal who ended up marrying a passenger onboard her flight.

It’s by far probably the most rewarding and memorable a part of this job.

*What’s Your Least Favourite Second?

I had my first medical occasion on Christmas Eve. A father was touring together with his son (about 3-4 years outdated) again residence and you can inform that they had been by way of a tough day. We had additionally had a really lengthy work day and have been unhappy to be away from our households for the vacations.

About half-hour into the flight the boy went unconscious and as pale as a ghost. Fortunately we had a health care provider onboard and after a pair minutes the boy was alert and recovering. It’s moments like that I fear about every single day as a flight attendant.

Most individuals don’t take into consideration how few sources we now have within the air and that flight attendants have had medical coaching to handle these conditions if wanted.

*What’s Your Largest Pet Peeve in Coping with Passengers?

Having to repeat myself over and over. I do know you’re listening to your music or watching a video but when we’re speaking it’s in your security or consolation so please do us and also you a favor and hear 🙂

I can’t inform you what number of occasions I’ve requested a passenger in the event that they’d like one thing to drink they usually simply stare at me making an attempt to learn lips.

the hoppy flight attendant

Bio:

I’m Hannah and I run a weblog known as The Hoppy Flight Attendant. I began it a few 12 months in the past as a result of I actually missed writing. I write largely about my travels and journey suggestions and hacks for different vacationers.

I additionally write about my favourite breweries all over the world and what beer I like to recommend. I’m at the moment engaged on opening up a journey and beer themed Etsy store in addition to some recommendation column and weblog posts to assist present and aspiring flight attendants.

Once I’m not flying all over the world or engaged on my weblog I’m normally stress-free at residence with my boyfriend and my snuggly cat. I prefer to cook dinner, learn, kayak and do yoga.  Hannah’s weblog will be discovered at … TheHoppyFlightAttendant.

Aircraft Landing

Final Thoughts Banner

There you have got it!

Every certainly one of these people shared their private views on what Life As A Flight Attendant can actually be like. It definitely is just not all glitz and glamour, however loads of onerous work and lengthy hours.

However, you probably have a ardour for journey and revel in working and serving individuals, then I can’t think about a extra good profession!

Regal Princess Cruise Ship

My niece simply completed 10 years engaged on a significant cruise line whereas she was single, and after circumnavigating the globe a lot of occasions, she has reminiscences that can final for a lifetime!

The following time you’re flying, take the time to point out a pleasant smile and thank your flight attendant for the work they do and the issues they put up with every day!

😎 Protected and Wholesome Travels!

signature of author and owner Robert Tellier at https://gr8traveltips.com
 

 
✨   Did You Know …

“Careers For Flight Attendants Started Again In The 1930’s.”

🌺 Let’s Get Social On Your Favourite Social Media Platform! 🌺
 
Healthy Travel Lifestyle
 
You May Also Like Banner

🧳   Day by day Working Life As A Journey Marketing consultant

👩   Advantages Of Reserving With A Journey Agent

🌴   Uncover The Confirmed Well being Advantages Of Touring

🙂 Don’t Neglect It … Be Certain To Pin It! 🙂

© 2023, All Rights Reserved ¦ gr8traveltips.com

Useful Suggestions
Google Map
Further

https://platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

Supply hyperlink

https://gr8traveltips.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Life-As-A-Flight-Attendant.jpg
https://traveltipgurus.com/life-as-a-flight-attendant-what-it-is-actually-like/


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started